FRIGHTMARES

July 5, 2022

ORDER HERE

Or request a signed copy from The Winchester Book Gallery

In a Florida tourist trap, a summer acting job turns into a real-life horror show when a cast member turns up dead—then disappears. This nail-biting story is perfect for fans of Fear Street!

Dave is spending his final summer before college working at Frightmares House of Horrors, a struggling haunted house attraction held together by malfunctioning killer clown mannequins, a cheap replica Annabelle doll, and a lot of improvising.
 
After a particularly disastrous shift ends in an employee walkout, Dave reluctantly takes over a role for his friend and makes a horrifying discovery—a real dead body, hidden on set. But when Dave returns with help, the body is gone.
 
Though the killer covered their tracks, Dave realizes they must know what he saw. Could he be their next target?

The haunted house offers a great set piece for snooping, subterfuge, and chases. Dave’s narration is witty and fast-moving . . . Will appeal to the Fear Street crowd.” — Booklist

“Frightmares is YA horror at its best—voicy, thrilling, and wholly unique. Gibson’s quirky characters and whip-smart humor shine against the non-Disney-fied backdrop of Florida’s seedy underbelly. A spine-chilling book you won’t forget.”—Jennifer Moffett, author Those Who Prey

“[A] propulsive thriller.”—Kirkus

“Get your dose of summer thrills and chills with this YA horror novel!”—Brightly

Goodreads